حدد صفحة

إذا كانت هناك سياسة واحدة لم يتخبط فيها الرئيس الأمريكي دونالد ترامب - فهي أنه لا يهتم كثيرًا أو لا يهتم أبدًا بكيفية نظر المواطنين الآخرين إليه.

يبدو أن ترامب لا يمانع في أن يوصف بأنه "عنصري" أيضًا. وهو على استعداد لفعل كل ما يتطلبه الأمر لإعطاء مظهر أن عبارات حملته الانتخابية - "اجعل أمريكا عظيمة مرة أخرى" - لها جوهرها. ويشمل ذلك وقف إصدار تأشيرات الهجرة ، وكذلك تصعيد عمليات الترحيل التي تم تسريعها في ظل إدارة أوباما.

قبل ثلاثة أسابيع ، نشرنا "سفارة الولايات المتحدة: سيتم تعليق جميع عمليات تأشيرات غير المهاجرين في جميع أنحاء روسيا اعتبارًا من 23 أغسطس." قبل أسبوع واحد فقط ، أعلنت إدارة ترامب عزمها على التوقف عن إصدار تأشيرات J-1 للطلاب الدوليين الذين يخططون للعمل خلال فصل الصيف في منتجعات العطلات المزدحمة. علمنا اليوم أن إدارة ترامب تخطط للحد من تأشيرات الولايات المتحدة لبعض الدول الأفريقية والآسيوية. هذه الإجراءات العدوانية ضد الأجانب جعلت العديد من الطلاب الدوليين يتساءلون عما إذا كانت دولتهم ستكون ضحية أخرى لكراهية هذا الرئيس. ، "ستتوقف الولايات المتحدة عن إصدار تأشيرات معينة للمواطنين الإريتريين والمسؤولين من كمبوديا وسيراليون وغينيا اعتبارًا من الأربعاء (13 سبتمبر / أيلول 2017) لأنهم رفضوا استعادة المواطنين المرحلين ".

فيما يلي قائمة بالبلدان المتأثرة بهذه الموجة من تأشيرات التأشيرة:

  1. إريتريا: أوقفوا تأشيرات العمل والسياحة
  2. دولة شرق افريقيا
  3. البلد الواقع في غرب إفريقيا: غينيا: أوقفوا العمل والسياحة وتأشيرات الطلاب لا يتأثر إلا المسؤولون الحكوميون وأفراد أسرهم المباشرين.
  4. كمبوديا: فقط مسؤولون وأفراد أسرهم محدودون
  5. سيراليون
  6. غينيا

الدول التي ترفض استعادة المواطنين الذين يتم ترحيلهم من الولايات المتحدة:

  1. بورما
  2. الصين
  3. كوبا
  4. إيران
  5. المغرب
  6. لاوس
  7. جنوب السودان
  8. فيتنام
كيف سيكون رد فعل هذه الدول على الإجراءات الأخيرة للحكومة الأمريكية غير معروف. ومع ذلك ، إذا تم اتخاذ أي إجراء انتقامي من قبل الصين أو فيتنام أو إيران - التي تحتل المرتبة الأولى والسادسة والحادية عشرة على التوالي من حيث أعداد الطلاب المسجلين في المدارس الأمريكية (وفقًا لبيانات Open Doors of IIE 1) ، فإن ترامب يعتقد بشكل سيء - لن تؤدي السياسات الخارجية إلا إلى تفاقم أرقام الالتحاق الدولية المتراجعة بالفعل في أمريكا.

Select Page

If there’s one policy U.S. President  Donald Trump has not flip-flopped on – it’s that he cares little or nothing about how other nationals view him.

Trump apparently doesn’t mind being labeled “racist,” either.  And he is willing to do whatever it takes to give the appearance that his campaign platitude  – “Make America great again”  – has substance.  This includes a halt on the issuing of immigrant visas, as well as the ratcheting up of deportations that were accelerated under the Obama administration.

Three weeks ago we had posted “U.S. Embassy: All nonimmigrant visa operations across Russia will be suspended starting August 23.”  Just a week ago Trump’s administration stated its’ intent to stop issuing J-1 visas to international students who are planning to work during the summer for busy vacation resorts.   Today, we learned that the Trump administration plans to limit U.S. visas for some African and Asian countries.   These aggressive actions against foreigners have many international students wondering if their nation will be another casualty of this president’s xenophobia.[/vc_column_text][vc_message message_box_color=”blue”]Countries Affected by the Restriction[/vc_message][vc_column_text]According to Associated Press, “The United States will stop issuing certain visas to Eritrean  nationals and officials from Cambodia, Sierra Leone, and Guinea as of Wednesday (September 13, 2017)  because they have refused to take back deported citizens.”

Here is the list of countries affected by this wave of visa suspensions:

  1. Eritrea: stop business and tourism visas
  2. The East African nation
  3. The West African nation – Guinea: stop business, tourism, and student visas only government officials and their immediate family members are affected.
  4. Cambodia: only officials and their family members are limited
  5. Sierra Leone
  6. Guinea

Countries refusing to take back citizens deported from U.S:

  1. Burma
  2. China
  3. Cuba
  4. Iran
  5. Morocco
  6. Laos
  7. South Sudan
  8. Vietnam
How these countries will react to the U.S. government’s latest actions is unknown.  However, If any retaliatory action is taken by China, Vietnam, or Iran – who rank 1st, 6th, and 11th respectively in terms of student numbers enrolled in the U.S. schools (according to the Open Doors data of IIE 2016), Trump’s poorly thought-out policies will only serve to exacerbate America’s already declining international enrollment figures.