حدد صفحة
المصدر: جامعة بنسلفانيا.


جامعة بنسلفانيا دفعة 2025

في 6 أبريل 2021 ، أعلنت جامعة بنسلفانيا عن قرارات القبول لمقدمي الطلبات المنتظمين في فصل 2025 ، الفصل 269 بالمؤسسة.

تم اختيار المجموعة المقبولة من 3,202،56,333 من بين مجموعة من 2,400 متقدمًا في كل من برامج القرار المبكر والقرارات العادية. يسجل Penn فصلًا دراسيًا في السنة الأولى يضم حوالي XNUMX طالب في كلية الآداب والعلوم ، و Penn Engineering ، ومدرسة Wharton ، ومدرسة التمريض.

يتم تمثيل خمسين ولاية وواشنطن العاصمة وجوام وبورتوريكو وجزر فيرجن الأمريكية في الفصل ، مع أعلى تركيز للطلاب المقبولين من بنسلفانيا ونيويورك وكاليفورنيا ونيوجيرسي وتكساس وفلوريدا. من بين المقبولين ، يقيم 155 طالبًا في مدينة فيلادلفيا. أحد عشر بالمائة من طلاب الفصل هم طلاب دوليون على أساس جنسيتهم ، وينحدرون من 95 دولة من أفغانستان إلى زيمبابوي.

أربعة وخمسون بالمائة من الطلاب المقبولين هم من النساء ، و 56٪ من المواطنين الأمريكيين / المقيمين الدائمين الذين يعرّفون أنفسهم كشخص ملون ، و 15٪ طلاب جامعيون من الجيل الأول. ثلاثة عشر في المائة كان أحد الوالدين أو الأجداد يحضرون بنسلفانيا في الأجيال السابقة. يقدر أن ما لا يقل عن 18٪ مؤهلون للحصول على منحة بيل الفيدرالية.

اتبع الطلاب المقبولون مناهج المدارس الثانوية الأكثر تطلبًا ضمن مجموعة واسعة من البيئات التعليمية. يتم تمثيل ما يقرب من 2,000 مدرسة ثانوية فريدة من نوعها.

اعتمدت جامعة بنسلفانيا سياسة اختيارية للاختبار فيما يتعلق بالاختبارات الموحدة لدورة التطبيق 2020-2021. ستة وعشرون في المائة من القرار العادي المعترف به لم يشمل الطلاب الاختبار كجزء من طلباتهم. بالنسبة للطلاب المقبولين بما في ذلك الاختبار في طلبهم ، فإن نطاقات الاختبار المتوسطة بنسبة 50 ٪ هي 1500-1560 في SAT و 34-36 في ACT.

قال جون تي.ماكلولين ، عميد القبول المؤقت في بنسلفانيا ، "تقدمت فئة 2025 هذه إلى الكلية في ظل ظروف صعبة وغير عادية بشكل لا يصدق. ومع ذلك ، وجدت أنا وزملائي أدلة وفيرة على سعيهم لتحقيق أعلى مستويات الإنجاز الفكري ، فضلاً عن المثابرة والتعاطف ، في جميع تطبيقاتهم. في عام كان علينا فيه جميعًا التكيف مع الحقائق الجديدة والمتغيرة ، وجد هذا الفصل طريقة لتحقيق التميز الأكاديمي الخاص بهم وإظهار الاهتمام بالآخرين ومجتمعاتهم. بينما نتطلع جميعًا إلى المستقبل ، نستلهم أفكارهم من تفاؤلهم وإبداعهم وإبداعهم ".

كمؤسسة ، تواصل جامعة بنسلفانيا الاستجابة للبيئة المتغيرة المتعلقة بفيروس كورونا. اقرأ الرد الرسمي للجامعة والتحديثات الجارية على https://coronavirus.upenn.edu/.

Select Page
Source: University of Pennsylvania.


University of Pennsylvania Class of 2025

On April 6, 2021, the University of Pennsylvania has announced admission decisions for regular decision applicants to the Class of 2025, the institution’s 269th class.

The admitted cohort of 3,202 was selected from a pool of 56,333 applicants in both the early decision and regular decision programs. Penn enrolls a first-year class of about 2,400 students across the College of Arts and Sciences, Penn Engineering, the Wharton School, and the School of Nursing.

Fifty states, Washington, D.C., Guam, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands are represented in the class, with the highest concentration of admitted students being from Pennsylvania, New York, California, New Jersey, Texas, and Florida. Of those admitted, 155 students reside in the city of Philadelphia. Eleven percent of the class are international students based on their citizenship, hailing from 95 countries from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.

Fifty-four percent of the admitted students are women, 56% are U.S. citizens/permanent residents self-identifying as a person of color, and 15% are first-generation college students. Thirteen percent had a parent or grandparent attend Penn in prior generations. At least 18% are estimated to qualify for a Federal Pell Grant.

Admitted students have pursued a most demanding secondary school curriculum within a broad range of educational settings. Nearly 2,000 unique high schools are represented.

The University of Pennsylvania adopted a test-optional policy with regard to standardized tests for the 2020-2021 application cycle. Twenty-six percent of the regular decision admitted students did not include testing as part of their application. For the admitted students including testing in their application, the middle 50% testing ranges are 1500-1560 on the SAT and 34-36 on the ACT.

John T. McLaughlin, Penn’s interim dean of admissions, said, “this class of 2025 applied to college under incredibly challenging and unusual circumstances. Yet, my colleagues and I found abundant evidence of their pursuit of the highest levels of intellectual achievement, as well as perseverance and empathy, throughout their applications. In a year in which we’ve all had to adapt to new and changing realities, this class found a way to achieve their own academic excellence and to show care for others and their communities. As we all look to the future, we are inspired by their optimism, ingenuity and creativity.”

As an institution, the University of Pennsylvania continues to respond to the changing environment related to the coronavirus. Read the University’s official response and ongoing updates at https://coronavirus.upenn.edu/.