حدد صفحة

المؤلف: ارتور ميستر مؤسس مهنة الكرمة
المؤلف المشارك: تانيا جراي ، المؤسس المشارك لشركة Access Education LLC ، منشئ موقع USAcollegeX.com

الكلية ليست المسار الوحيد الذي يؤدي إلى مهنة. نعم ، يمكنك الحصول على شهادة في علوم الكمبيوتر إذا كان هناك شيء تود القيام به. ولكن عندما نفكر في مستقبلنا ، يجب أن نفكر في الوقت ، واستثمار الأموال ، والتطوير الوظيفي.

بناءً على كل هذه الاعتبارات ، توصلنا إلى قائمة بما يجب أن تضعه في الاعتبار عندما تفكر في المسار الأفضل لك. أيهما أفضل - معسكر تدريب على التشفير أم شهادة في علوم الكمبيوتر؟ التالي هو تحليلنا.

ذو صلة المواد

على الرغم من أن الكلية توفر لك الكثير من الأدوات والمعرفة التقنية ، فإن معظم المناهج الدراسية في الجامعات ليست محدثة. وهذا يجعل من الصعب على الطلاب مواجهة التحديات في العمل لأنهم لن يشعروا بالاستعداد للتعامل مع الجوانب الأحدث في صناعتهم.

في هذه الحالة ، تعد معسكرات تدريب المستجدين على الترميز أفضل من الحصول على شهادة في علوم الكمبيوتر لأن معظمها أفضل معسكرات تدريب المستجدين على التشفير متقدمين دائمًا بمعرفة الصناعة. هذا هو كم منهم بنى مناهجهم. العديد من المدارس ، مثل مفكر، التشاور مع الشركات الكبرى والشركات لتحديد التحديات التي سيواجهها الطلاب في حياتهم المهنية كمطوري برامج ، على سبيل المثال.

برستيج   

لطالما كان التعليم الجامعي مرموقًا لأسباب عديدة. معظم الأساتذة مؤهلين وشغوفين بعملهم ، لذلك مما لا شك فيه أنه يمكنك الاستفادة من بناء مهنة. وهناك أيضًا الاعتقاد بأن الحصول على درجة البكالوريوس سيساعدك في الحصول على وظيفة أحلامك. والحقيقة هي أن الحصول على درجة البكالوريوس في علوم الكمبيوتر أمر مرموق ، ولا يزال العديد من أصحاب العمل يوظفون أشخاصًا يحملون درجات ذات صلة بعلوم الكمبيوتر.

ومع ذلك ، فقد تغير هذا في السنوات الأخيرة إذا كنت تبحث عن وظيفة في قطاع التكنولوجيا الفائقة. شركات مثل لقد تخلت Google أو Apple عن متطلبات درجة البكالوريوس. أصبحت الآن أكثر مرونة عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتأهيل التعليمي (طالما أنك تثبت أنك مطور قاتل).

الأسعار

لدى معسكرات Coding Bootcamp رسوم دخول أقل بكثير من معظم الكليات لأنها لا تملك قوة عمل إدارية عالية. تركز معسكرات التدريب على ما هو أكثر أهمية ؛ تعليم المعلومات والمهارات الحديثة ودراسة أقصر. هذا هو السبب في أن تكلفة حضور معسكر تدريب على الترميز يمكن أن تكون أكثر اقتصادا بكثير من حيث المال والوقت الذي تستثمره للحصول على وظيفة الترميز.

زيادة التوظيف

هذا هو سبب آخر لالتزام مدارس معسكرات تدريب المستجدين على البرمجة بمساعدة الطلاب في الحصول على وظيفة تقنية. لا تضمن الكلية عادةً حصولك على وظيفة بعد التخرج على الرغم من أن معظم الكليات لديها مكاتب معلومات مهنية.

الرواتب 

ذات مرة ، أشار الرئيس أوباما إلى معسكرات تدريب المستجدين على التشفير -قول "اتضح أنه لا يهم أين تعلمت الكود ، كل ما يهم هو مدى براعتك في كتابة الكود." لقد حل الاقتصاد القديم المعتمد على الاعتماد تدريجياً محل الاقتصاد القائم على المهارات في سوق العمل لتطوير الترميز.

صدر المكدس تجاوز (كورا للمطورين) مسح عام 2016 على مستوى الصناعة من أكثر من 56,000 مطور وحوالي 57٪ من المطورين ليس لديهم درجة في علوم الكمبيوتر. دعونا نقارن رواتب الأشخاص ذوي مهارات الترميز من معسكرات تدريب المستجدين على التشفير ومن درجات علوم الكمبيوتر (CS).

مقارنة المرتبات. png

في الختام

يجب أن تفكر في السعي للحصول على شهادة في علوم الكمبيوتر إذا كان لديك الوقت والمال للاستثمار في التعليم الجامعي التقليدي. لا تزال درجة البكالوريوس شيئًا يعطي الهيبة ويفتح الفرص الوظيفية.

ومع ذلك ، هناك سبب لماذا أصبحت معسكرات التدريب شعبية جدًا: فهي فعالة من حيث التكلفة ولديها إمكانية توظيف أعلى. بذلت مدارس Bootcamp الكثير من الجهد في العثور على وظيفة لطلابها. إلى جانب ذلك ، تسمح لك بعض هذه المدارس بالدفع مقابل جميع دوراتك بمجرد العثور على وظيفة.

Select Page

Author: Artur Meyster, Founder of Career Karma
Co-author: Tanya Gray, Co-founder of Access Education LLC, the creator of USAcollegeX.com

College isn’t the only path that leads to a career. Yes, you can obtain a degree in computer science if it’s something you’d like to do.  But when we think about our future, we must consider time, money investment, and career development.

Based on all of these considerations, we’ve come up with a list of what you should take into account when you consider which path is best for you. Which is better – a coding bootcamp or a degree in computer science?  The following is our analysis.

Relevant Subjects

Although college provides you with plenty of technical tools and knowledge, most of the curricula in universities aren’t up-to-date. This makes it harder for students to face challenges at work because they won’t feel prepared to deal with the newer aspects of their industry.

In this case, coding bootcamps are better than going for a computer science degree because most of the best coding bootcamps are always ahead with industry knowledge. This is how many of them built their curricula. Many schools, like Thinkful, consult with big companies and corporations to identify challenges students would face in their careers as software developers, for example.

Prestige  

College education has always been prestigious for many reasons. Most professors are qualified and passionate about their job, so it is undoubtedly something you can leverage to build a career. And there’s also the belief that having a bachelor’s degree will help you land your dream job. The fact is, having a bachelor’s degree in computer science is prestigious, and many employers are still hiring people with computer science related degrees.

However, this has changed in recent years if you are looking for a job in the high-tech sector. Companies like Google or Apple have ditched their bachelor’s degree requirements. They are now more flexible when it comes to education qualification (as long as you prove you’re a killer developer).

Prices

Coding Bootcamps have a significantly lower admission fee than most colleges because they don’t have a high administrative workforce. Bootcamps focus on what matters most; teaching up-to-date information and skills and shorter study. That’s why the cost of attendance for a coding bootcamp can be much more economical in terms of money and time you invest for landing a coding job.

Increased Employability

This is another reason why coding bootcamp schools are committed to helping students land a tech job. College usually does not ensure you’ll be getting a job after graduation even though most colleges have career information offices.

Salaries 

Once, President Obama pointed to coding bootcamps –saying “It turns out it doesn’t matter where you learned code, it just matters how good you are at writing code.”  The old-fashioned credential-based economy has gradually replaced by skill-based economy in the coding development job market.

Stack Overflow (Quora for Developers) released their 2016 industry wide survey of over 56,000 developers and around that 57% of developers don’t have a CS degree.  Let’s compare the salaries for people with coding skills from coding bootcamps and from computer science (CS) degrees.

Comparing Salaries.png

Conclusion

You should consider pursuing a computer science degree if you have the time and money to invest in a traditional college education. A bachelor’s degree is still something that gives prestige and opens career opportunities.

However, there is a reason why bootcamps have become so popular: they’re cost-efficient and have a higher employment possibility. Bootcamp schools put a lot of effort into finding a job for their students. Besides, some of these schools allow you to pay for all of your courses once you find a job.