حدد صفحة

(آخر تحديث: 3 / 23 / 2016)

كان لدى India Tribute للتو مقال بعنوان "ألق نظرة فاحصة قبل الاندفاع إلى الخارج" لتحذير الطلاب الهنود بشأن الجامعات المدرجة في القائمة السوداء والمؤسسات منخفضة الجودة في الولايات المتحدة

نُشر المقال بعد أيام قليلة من ترحيل الولايات المتحدة 14 طالبًا هنديًا بعد أن ظلوا في السجن لمدة ثلاثة أيام. تبع الأخبار حادثة أخرى تفيد بإيقاف 19 طالبًا هنديًا على متن رحلة تابعة لشركة طيران الهند إلى سان فرانسيسكو لأن وثائق قبولهم صدرت من مدرستين مشكوك فيهما كانتا تخضعان لفحص FIB.

في المقال ، أشار المؤلف إلى أن العديد من الطلاب الهنود يفكرون في التقدم top 200 المدارس الأمريكية أو تطبيق "الجامعات التي تندرج ضمن أفضل 100 في القوائم التي جمعتها وكالات مثل Times Higher Education و QS Global Rankings ووزارة التعليم العالي" ربما تكون الإجابة.

مهم: واجبك المنزلي في الكليات الأمريكية

الإجابة أعلاه صحيحة إذا كان الوصول إلى الإنترنت ومعلومات الكليات الأمريكية منتشرة على نطاق واسع في الهند. في عام 2014 ، كانت نسبة مستخدمي الإنترنت في الهند إلى إجمالي السكان في الهند أقل من 30٪. تمثل هذه الحقيقة المزعجة عقبة في توزيع المعرفة والمعلومات في الهند خاصة في المناطق الريفية الزراعية الفقيرة.

لماذا يتقدم الكثير من الطلاب الهنود الأبرياء إلى كليتي سان فرانسيسكو المضطربتين المتدنيتين الجودة اللتين اتهمتا بالاحتيال على التأشيرات؟ بصرف النظر عن نقص معلومات الكلية الأمريكية ، هناك ثلاثة سيناريوهات محتملة للغاية. أولاً ، يتم تقديم الطلاب إلى الكليتين من قبل بعض الوكلاء الهنود (العمولات). ثانيًا ، التقيا بممثلين عن المدرستين وثقوا بهم في معارض التعليم الأمريكية في الهند. ثالثًا ، شعروا بالحيرة من العروض التقديمية على موقع المدرستين. يمكن إيقاف جميع السيناريوهات الثلاثة بفحص دقيق.

تعد الدراسة في الخارج قرارًا مهمًا للكثيرين من حيث المال والوقت والطاقة المستثمرة. كن حذرًا بشأن اختيارك للالتحاق بمدرسة أمريكية حتى تحصل على رحلة سلسة وسعيدة ومثمرة وأنت بعيد جدًا عن المنزل.

القراءة ذات الصلة: الشكاوى ، الغش ، الاحتيال ، والتقليل من التقارير على Ripoffreport.com وغيرها من وسائل الإعلام

Select Page

(latest update: 3/23/2016)

India Tribute just had an article titled “Take a careful look before rushing abroad” to warn Indian students about blacklisted universities and low quality institutions in the U.S.

The article came out a few days after 14 Indian students were deported by the U.S. after they were in jail for three days.  The news followed by another incidence that 19 Indian students were stopped to board an Air India flight to San Francisco because their admission documents were issued by two questionable schools which were under FIB’s scrutiny.

In the article, the author indicated that many Indian students think to apply top 200 U.S. schools or to  apply “universities that feature in the top 100 on lists compiled by agencies like the Times Higher Education, QS Global Rankings and the Department of Higher Education” maybe is the answer.

Important: Your Homework on U.S. colleges

The above answer is true if the access to internet and U.S. college information is widely spread in India.    In 2014, the percentage of internet users in India to the total population in India is less than 30%.  This inconvenient truth presents an obstacle in the distribution of knowledge and information in India especially in the poor agriculture rural areas.

Why so many young innocent Indian students apply the two troubled low-quality San Francisco colleges which have been accused of visa frauds?   Aside from the lack of U.S. college information, there are three highly possible scenarios.    First, the students are introduced to the two colleges by some Indian (commission-based) agents.  Second, they met and trusted representatives from the two schools in at U.S. education fairs in India.  Third, they were baffled by the two schools’ website presentations.  All three scenarios could be stopped by careful scrutiny.

Studying abroad is a big decision to many in terms of the money, time and energy invested.  Be careful about your selection of attending a U.S. school so you will have a smooth, happy, and fruitful journey while you are so far away from home.

Related reading: Complaints, Scam, Fraud, and Rip-off Reports on Ripoffreport.com and other media