حدد صفحة

ما هي تصنيفات الكليات الأفضل لمتابعة؟ هذا سؤال يصعب الإجابة عليه. كل تصنيف له إيجابيات وسلبيات.

1. تايمز التعليم العالي تصنيف الجامعات العالمية 

تُقيِّم التصنيفات الجامعية العالمية لمؤسسة The Times Higher Education المدارس "من خلال التدريس والبحث ونقل المعرفة والتوقعات الدولية والسمعة وغير ذلك." إنها واحدة من أكثر المنشورات مشاهدة على نطاق واسع. ومع ذلك ، فإن الانتقاد الرئيسي هو "تقويض المؤسسات التي لا تتعلم اللغة الإنجليزية ويتم تسويقها". (ويكيبيديا)

انظر أي مدارس أمريكية تضع القائمة.


2. قس تصنيف الجامعات العالمية 

وفقًا لـ QS ، "يتم استخدام ستة مؤشرات للأداء: السمعة الأكاديمية ، وسمعة صاحب العمل ، ونسبة أعضاء هيئة التدريس / الطلاب ، والاستشهادات البحثية لكل ورقة ، ونسبة أعضاء هيئة التدريس الدوليين ونسبة الطلاب الدوليين." كما يتم انتقاد التصنيفات باعتبارها ذاتية للغاية ومُتجِرة. "تصنيفات جامعة QS العالمية" هي أيضًا واحدة من أكثر المنشورات قراءة على نطاق واسع للتصنيف الأكاديمي.

انظر أي مدارس أمريكية تضع القائمة.


3. Forbes America's Best Colleges  

تركز تصنيفات الكليات على ROI (عائد الاستثمار) من التعليم الجامعي. من المنطقي الرجوع إلى التصنيفات الخاصة باختيار كليتك. تشمل العوامل المستخدمة لتحديد التصنيفات رضا الطلاب وتوظيف الخريجين وإنجازهم المهني. إحدى النقاط الرائعة التي تجعلنا نحب التصنيف هي أن مجلة فوربس تزيل المدارس التي لها تاريخ في استخدام بيانات احتيالية أو مضللة لتعزيز تصنيفها. نوصي بشدة بتصنيفات كلية Forbes على الرغم من أن بعض النقاد يقولون إن منهجية التصنيف لا علاقة لها بتقييم جودة التدريس في المدرسة. "نتجاهل الملخص (السمعة) والإهدار (الإنفاق لكل طالب) للتركيز على قياس واحد: النتيجة. من النجاح الوظيفي إلى ديون الطلاب ، فإن هذه المرتبة مهمة "، وفقًا لمجلة فوربس.

شاهد القائمة الكاملة لأفضل الكليات في أمريكا


4. Niche.com  

ننصحك بإلقاء نظرة على تصنيفات niche.com لأن النتيجة من مراجعات طلاب الجامعات ، وليس من بعض المقاييس المقاسة مثل GPA و SAT وعدد أبحاث أعضاء هيئة التدريس والعديد من العوامل الأخرى الخاضعة للرقابة.

كيف يتم تصنيف الكلية من قبل niche.com؟ يتم الحكم على الكلية من خلال طلابها من مجموعة واسعة من المتغيرات الأكاديمية وغير الأكاديمية على حد سواء. تشمل المتغيرات غير الأكاديمية ألعاب القوى والطعام في الحرم الجامعي والإسكان داخل الحرم الجامعي وجودة الحرم الجامعي والتنوع وسلامة الأدوية والصحة والسلامة والمنطقة المحلية ومشهد الحفلات وحتى الحياة خارج الحرم الجامعي. نوصي بشدة بهذا.

انظر أعلى كليات 100 في الولايات المتحدة بواسطة Niche.com.


5. US News & World Report 

يركز التصنيف على مقاييس مثل رتبة الفصل في المدرسة الثانوية ودرجات اختبار SAT ؛ "الموقع والشعور بالحياة في الحرم الجامعي ؛ مجموعة العروض والأنشطة والرياضة الأكاديمية ؛ والتكلفة وتوافر المساعدة المالية ".  تستند البيانات المستخدمة في التصنيف إلى استطلاع سنوي يُرسل إلى الكليات والجامعات الأمريكية. إذا كانت البيانات التي قدمتها المدرسة مضللة ، فقد يكون ترتيب المدرسة غير صحيح. بمعنى آخر ، يمكن التلاعب بالترتيب بسهولة. في الواقع ، قدمت العديد من المدارس الشهيرة بيانات غير دقيقة لتعزيز تصنيفها. يرجى ملاحظة أن العديد من مؤسسات التعليم العالي الأمريكية الكبرى قاطعت الاستطلاع من US News & World Report منذ التسعينيات.

انظر قائمة أعلى الجامعات الوطنية في الولايات المتحدة

مقالات ذات صلة:

Select Page

Which college rankings are best to follow?   This is a difficult question to answer.  Every ranking has its pros and cons.

1. Times Higher Education World University Rankings 

The Times Higher Education’s global university rankings  evaluate the schools “by their teaching, research, knowledge transfer, international outlook, reputation and more.”  It is one of the most widely viewed publications.    However, the major criticism is “undermining non-English-instructing institutions and being commercialized.”  (Wikipedia)

See which U.S. schools make the list.


2. QS World University Rankings 

According to QS, “six performance indicators are used: academic reputation, employer reputation, faculty/student ratio, research citations per paper, a proportion of international faculty and proportion of international students.”   The rankings are also criticized as too subjective and commercialized.  “QS World University Rankings” is also one of the most widely read publications for academic rankings.

See which U.S. schools make the list.


3. Forbes America’s Best Colleges  

The college rankings focus on your ROI (Return On Investment) from a college education.  It makes sense to refer to the rankings for your college selection.  Factors used to determine the rankings include students’ satisfaction and alumni’s employment and professional achievement.   One great point why we like the rankings is because Forbes’ Magazine removes schools which have a history of using fraudulent or misleading data to boost their rankings.  We highly recommend Forbes’s college rankings even though some critics say its ranking methodology has nothing to do with evaluating a school’s teaching quality.  “We ignore the abstract (reputation) and wasteful (spending-per-student) to focus on one measurement: outcome. From career success to student debt, this rank counts what matters,” according to Forbes.

See the full list of America’s Best Colleges


4. Niche.com  

We advise you to take a look at the rankings by niche.com because the result is from college students’ reviews, not from some measured metrics like GPA, SAT scores, number of faculty research and many other controlled factors.

How is a college ranked by niche.com?  A college is judged by its students from a wide range of variables academic and non-academic alike.   Non-academic variables include athletics, campus food, campus housing, campus quality, diversity, drug safety, health & safety, local area, party scene, and even off-campus life.   We highly recommend this one.

See the top 100 colleges in the U.S. by Niche.com.


5. U.S. News & World Report 

The rankings focus on metrics such as high school class rank and SAT scores; “location and the feel of campus life; the range of academic offerings, activities, and sports; and cost and the availability of financial aid.”  The data used in the rankings are based on an annual survey sent out to U.S. colleges and universities.  If the data provided by a school is misleading, the school’s ranking could be incorrect.  In other words, the rankings could be manipulated easily.   In fact, several renowned schools have presented inaccurate data to boost their rankings.   Please note that many top U.S. higher education institutions have boycotted the survey from U.S. News & World Report since the 1990s.

See the list of top national universities in the U.S.

Related Articles: