حدد صفحة

نشرت صحيفة واشنطن بوست في 21 سبتمبر 2015 مقالاً كشف عن "نتائج دراسة استقصائية سأل الطلاب في 27 جامعة عن تجاربهم مع الاعتداء الجنسي وسوء السلوك الجنسي ، واستقطبت ردودًا من أكثر من 150,000 طالب". يمكنك إلقاء نظرة على منشورنا "كشف استطلاع عن الاعتداء الجنسي وسوء السلوك في جامعات 27"لمزيد من البيانات.

وفقًا لدراسة وزارة التعليم الأمريكية ، "زاد عدد جرائم الجنس القسري المبلغ عنها في الحرم الجامعي بنسبة 52 بالمائة ، من 2,200 في عام 2001 إلى 3,300 في عام 2011."

الآن ، تخضع العديد من الكليات والجامعات الأمريكية الكبرى للتحقيق في جرائم اغتصاب أو اعتداءات جنسية. يرجى الرجوع إلى مقال هاف بوست "كليات 124 ، مناطق المدارس 40 قيد التحقيق لمعالجة الاعتداء الجنسي."

في كانون الأول (ديسمبر) 2014 ، أصدرت وزارة العدل الأمريكية أيضًا تقريرًا خاصًا بعنوان "الإيذاء بالاغتصاب والاعتداء الجنسي بين الإناث في سن الكلية ، 1995-2013". يشير هذا التقرير إلى أنه "في الفترة 1995-2013 ، سجلت الإناث في سن 18 إلى 24 أعلى معدل للاغتصاب والاعتداء الجنسي مقارنة بالإناث في جميع الفئات العمرية الأخرى".

اعتبارًا من اليوم ، سنت كل من كاليفورنيا ونيويورك قانون "نعم يعني نعم" لوقف الاغتصاب والاعتداء الجنسي في الحرم الجامعي. على الرغم من أن العديد من القضاة والمشرعين يعتقدون أن قانون "نعم يعني نعم" له عيوبه وسيخلق مشاكل أكثر مما يحل ، يعتقد معظم الناس أنه يمكن أن يقلل من حالات الاغتصاب الوبائي في الحرم الجامعي.

ماذا سيحدث بعد قانون "نعم يعني نعم"؟ أشار مقال في صحيفة Los Angeles Times إلى أن "جامعات كاليفورنيا التي تتلقى تمويلًا حكوميًا يجب أن تطلب الآن من الطلاب الحصول على موافقة إيجابية قبل الانخراط في نشاط جنسي".

هل سيساعد قانون "نعم يعني نعم" على الإطلاق؟ لننتظر ونرى. سيوفر لنا الوقت أفضل إجابة.

Select Page

Published by The Washington Post on September 21, 2015, an article unraveled “the results of a survey that asked students at 27 universities about their experiences with sexual assault and sexual misconduct, drawing responses from more than 150,000 students.”   You may take a look at our post “A survey on sexual assault and misconduct at 27 universities unraveled” for further data.

According to the U.S. Department of Education’s study, “The number of reported forcible sex crimes on campus reported increased by 52 percent, from 2,200 in 2001 to 3,300 in 2011.”

Now, many top U.S. colleges and universities are under investigation for rapes or sexual assaults. Please refer to a Huff Post’s article “124 Colleges, 40 School Districts Under Investigation For Handling of Sexual Assault.

In December 2014, U.S. Department of Justice also had a special report titled “Rape and Sexual Assault Victimization Among College – Aged Females, 1995-2013.”     This report indicates that “for the period 1995-2013, females ages 18 to 24 had the highest rate of rape and sexual assault victimizations compared to females in all other age groups.”

As of today, California and New York both have enacted “Yes Means Yes” law to stop rape and sexual assault on campus.     Even though many judges and lawmakers think that “Yes Means Yes” Law has its faults and will create more problems than it solves, most people think it could reduce the epidemic rapes on campus.

What will happen after “Yes Means Yes” law?   An article of Los Angeles Times pointed out “California universities that receive public funding must now require students to get affirmative consent before engaging in sexual activity.”

Will “Yes Means Yes” Law help at all?     Let’s wait and see.    Time will provide us the best answer.