حدد صفحة

هذا حقا عالم صغير. قد يتأثر قرارك بالدراسة في الخارج بالانتخابات في البلدان الأخرى.

الإنتخابات المشغلات Tention

على سبيل المثال ، في عام 1997 ، تجنب الطلاب الأجانب من آسيا أستراليا بسبب سياسة التفوق الأبيض لحزب "أمة واحدة". اكتسبت بولين هانسون ، مؤسسة الحزب ، دعمًا كبيرًا من الحكومة الأسترالية لحركتها العنصرية. عشاق الأخبار المثيرة مثل وسائل الإعلام تابعوا هجوم هانسون على حقوق السكان الأصليين والهجرة واللاجئين. خلال العام الدراسي 1997-1998 ، انخفض عدد الطلاب الدوليين في أستراليا بنسبة 3.7٪.

الآن دعنا نلقي نظرة على ما يحدث في الانتخابات الرئاسية الأمريكية لعام 2016. دونالد ترامب ، المرشح الجريء للحزب الجمهوري ، الذي يعتبره الكثيرون متعصبًا وعنصريًا ، سيؤثر على قرارك بالدراسة في الولايات المتحدة

مشكلة ترامب هي أنه لا يشعر بالراحة تجاه الملونين. في الواقع ، أصبحت عنصريته أكبر رصيد لمؤيديه. غالبًا ما تنجذب وسائل الإعلام السائدة في الولايات المتحدة إلى تعصب ترامب وعنصريته. من المحزن أن نرى أن وسائل الإعلام الأمريكية تفضل الإبلاغ عن تصريحات ترامب المثيرة للجدل والعنصرية على الإبلاغ عن بيان صحيح أخلاقيًا من بيرني ساندرز ، الذي يرشح نفسه للرئاسة عن الحزب الديمقراطي.

لا عجب في أن بعض وسائل الإعلام قارنت صعود دونالد ترامب بصعود نجم أستراليا بولين هانسون.

من هو في البيت الأبيض مسائل

نعتقد أن تراجع الطلاب الدوليين أمر لا مفر منه في الولايات المتحدة إذا أصبح ترامب رئيسًا لأمريكا. في 20 يونيو 2016 ، نشرت أخبار التعليم الخاصة بموقع GoodCall.com مقالًا بعنوان "يمكن دونالد ترامب الرئاسة خفض التسجيل الدولي للطلاب في كليات الولايات المتحدة"، كما أشار إلى النتيجة الافتراضية للانتخابات الرئاسية الأمريكية.

يستند التقرير إلى استبيانين لعينة من 1.2 مليون طالب دولي. من بينها ، استجاب 40,442 الناس على الاستطلاعات.

تظهر النتيجة أنه إذا كان ترامب رئيساً للولايات المتحدة ، فإن المزيد من الطلاب الدوليين لم يأتوا إلى الولايات المتحدة مقارنة برئاسة هيلاري كلينتون. "هذا ينطبق بشكل خاص على الطلاب المكسيكيين وأمريكا اللاتينية." وفقا للمادة.

يذكر المقال كذلك أن الطلاب الذين استطلعت آراؤهم ، الذين قدموا من 118 دولة مختلفة ، قال 60 في المائة منهم إنهم أقل ميلًا للدراسة في الولايات المتحدة إذا كان ترامب هو الرئيس القادم. إن رئاسة هيلاري كلينتون ستؤدي إلى بقاء 3.8 في المائة من المشاركين بعيدًا عن الولايات المتحدة بسبب مساعيهم الجامعية. من بين المشاركين المكسيكيين ، قال 79.8 في المائة إنهم أقل ميلاً إلى الالتحاق بمدرسة أمريكية إذا كان ترامب رئيساً مقارنة بـ 4.2 في المائة في عهد كلينتون.

دعونا نولي اهتمامًا وثيقًا للانتخابات الرئاسية الأمريكية هذا العام ونأمل أن يكون لدى غالبية الأمريكيين الحس الصحيح لاختيار أفضل مرشح للبلاد.

(المؤلف: تانيا ت. غراي ؛ المحرر: ثور غراي)

Select Page

This is really a small world.   Your decision of studying abroad may be influenced by the elections in other countries.

Election Triggers Tention

For example, in 1997, international students from Asia avoided Australia due to the white supremacist policy of the ‘One Nation Party.’  Pauline Hanson, the founder of the party,  gained great support from the Australian government for her racist movement.  The sensational news lovers like the media followed Hanson’s attacking Aboriginal rights, immigration and refugees rights.    During the academic year 1997-1998, the number of international students in Australia dropped 3.7%.

Now let’s take a look at what is happening in the U.S. presidential election 2016.  Donald Trump, the presumptuous nominee for the Republican party, viewed as a bigot and racist by many, is going to affect your decision in studying in the U.S.

Trump’s problem is he does not feel comfortable with color people.  As a matter of fact, his racism has become his biggest asset to his supporters.  The mainstream media in the U.S. are often attracted to Trump’s bigotry and racism.   It is sad to see that the U.S. media would rather report Trump’s highly controversial and racist remarks than report a morally correct statement from Bernie Sanders, who is running as a presidential candidate for the Democratic Party.

No wonder that some media has compared the rise of Donald Trump to that of Australia’s Paulin Hanson.

Who is in the White House Matters

We think that the decline of international students is inevitable in the U.S. if Trump becomes America’s president.    On June 20, 2016, the Education News of GoodCall.com published an article titled ‘Donald Trump Presidency Could Cut International Student Enrollment at U.S. Colleges,’  also pointed out the hypothetical outcome of America’s presidential election.

The report is based on two surveys of a sample of 1.2 million international students. Among them, 40,442 people responded to the surveys.

The result shows if Trump were U.S. president, more international students were not coming to the U.S. compared to a Hilary Clinton presidency.  ‘This is particularly true of Mexican and Latin American students.’ according to the article.

The article further states ‘student respondents, who came from 118 different countries, 60 percent said they were less inclined to study in the U.S. if Trump is the next president. A Hillary Clinton presidency would result in 3.8 percent of respondents staying away from the U.S. for their college pursuits. Among Mexican respondents, 79.8 percent said they were less inclined to attend a U.S. school if Trump is president compared with 4.2 percent under Clinton.’

Let’s pay close attention to the U.S. presidential election this year and hope that the majority of Americans will have a right sense to choose the best candidate for the country.

(Author: Tanya T. Gray; Editor: Thor Gray)