حدد صفحة

يمكن لمقالة مجلة فوربس بعنوان "25 كلية باهظة الثمن تستحق كل بنس" أن تلفت انتباهك بسهولة إذا كنت تبحث عن مدرسة جيدة بسعر مناسب.

ومع ذلك ، فإن معظم هذه الأنواع من التقارير مصممة خصيصًا لتناسب اهتمامات واهتمامات الطلاب الأمريكيين ، وليس الطلاب الدوليين. وذلك لأن الطلاب الأمريكيين هم أكثر عرضة من الطلاب الدوليين للوصول إلى المنح والقروض الطلابية. هذه الميزة وحدها يمكن أن تجعل الكلية في متناولهم في بعض الأحيان.

لذلك ، عندما يقول أحدهم إن المدرسة باهظة الثمن هي "تستحق كل بنس" ، افهم أن هذا البيان قد لا ينطبق عليك بالضرورة. يمكن أن يكون الالتحاق بمدرسة عليا استثمارًا مكلفًا وغير ضروري للطلاب الدوليين. هذا صحيح بشكل خاص لأولئك الذين هم من البلدان ذات الأجور المنخفضة (بافتراض أنهم لن يعملوا في الولايات المتحدة بعد التخرج).

لقد جمعنا أحدث المعلومات حول تكلفة الحضور ، ومعدلات التخرج ، ومتوسط ​​الراتب للخريجين من 25 من أغلى المدارس في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. تم الحصول على أول مجموعتين من الأرقام من CollegeScorecard.ed.gov. تم الحصول على الرقم الأخير من مواقع المدارس.

ألق نظرة فاحصة على الجدول أدناه ، وقرر بنفسك ما إذا كانت هذه المدارس الـ 25 تستحق حقًا كل بنس. (ملاحظة: "أعلى رتبة جامعية" مأخوذ من "أفضل الكليات الأمريكية لعام 2016 من مجلة فوربس".


أعلى الكليات قد لا يكون يستحق كل هذا العناء

Select Page

A Forbes Magazine article entitled  “25 Expensive Colleges Worth Every Penny” can easily catch your attention if you are looking for a good school at an affordable price.

However, most of these kinds of reports are tailored toward American students’ interests and concerns, and not international students’.   This is because American students are much more likely than international students to have access to grants and student loans. This advantage alone can sometimes make college more affordable for them.

So, when someone says that an expensive school is “Worth Every Penny ”, understand that this statement may not necessarily apply to you.  Attending a top school can be a costly and unnecessary investment for international students. This is especially true for those who are from low-wage countries (assuming they are not going to work in the U.S. after graduation).

We have collected the latest information on the cost of attendance, graduation rates, and the average salary for graduates from 25 of the most expensive schools in the USA.  The first two sets of figures were obtained from CollegeScorecard.ed.gov. The last figure was obtained from schools’ websites.

Take a close look at the table below, and decide for yourself if these 25 schools are really worth every penny. (Note: The “Top College Rank” is from Forbes Magazine’s “America’s Top Colleges 2016.”


Top Colleges May Not Be Worth It