حدد صفحة

قبل أقل من 10 أيام ، أقرت لجنة من الكونغرس الأمريكي مشروع قانون لزيادة الحد الأدنى للراتب السنوي لحاملي تأشيرة H1B من 60,000 ألف دولار إلى 90,000 ألف دولار. تم تحديد الحد الأدنى للراتب السابق في عام 1998 ولم يتغير منذ ما يقرب من 20 عامًا. سمحت فجوة الرواتب لمدة عقدين لشركات التكنولوجيا العالية بدفع أجور العمال الأجانب المهرة أقل بكثير من نظرائهم الأمريكيين.


القيود المفروضة حديثا 

تأتي الزيادة السنوية المقترحة البالغة 30,000 دولار أمريكي لعمال H1B مع عدد من القيود. سيحتاج مشروع القانون المقترح إلى موافقة مجلس الشيوخ قبل أن يوقعه الرئيس الأمريكي دونالد ترامب ليصبح قانونًا.

من أجل الوفاء بسياسة ترامب "توظيف الأمريكيين" ، يحظر مشروع القانون أرباب العمل المعتمدين على H1B من استبدال العمال الأمريكيين بحاملي تأشيرة H1B. تقييد آخر مقترح هو "سياسة عدم التسريح" التي تحظر أرباب العمل الذين يعتمدون على H-1B من تسريح العمال الأمريكيين بشكل غير متناسب مقابل عمال H1B العاملين في الشركة الراعية.

لماذا رفع الحد الأدنى للراتب للعمال H1B

لغرض توظيف العمال الأمريكيين قبل توظيف أي عمال H1B ، يزيد مشروع القانون المقترح بشكل كبير من متطلبات الرواتب لعمال H1B. "يجب أن يدفعوا مبلغ 135,000 ألف دولار أقل من ذلك المصنف حسب التضخم أو متوسط ​​الأجر للمهنة في مجال العمل ، ولكن بحد أدنى 90,000 ألف دولار" ، وفقًا لـ 

 


مدونات ذات صلة:

Select Page

Less than 10 days ago a U.S. Congressional committee passed a bill to increase the minimum annual salary of H1B visa holders from $60,000 to $90,000.  The former minimum salary was set in 1998 and has not changed for nearly 20 years.  This 2-decade salary gap has allowed high tech companies to pay skilled foreign workers much less than their American counterparts.


Newly Imposed Restrictions 

The proposed $30,000 annual increase for H1B workers comes with a number of restrictions.  The suggested bill will need to be passed by the Senate before being signed by U.S. President Donald Trump to become law.

In order to fulfill Trump’s ‘Hire American” policy, the bill prohibits H1B dependent employers from replacing American workers with H1B visa holders.   Another proposed restriction is the “no-layoff policy” which prohibits H-1B dependent employers from disproportionately laying off U.S. workers versus  H1B workers employed at the sponsoring company.

Why Raise the Minimum Salary for H1B Workers

For the purpose of recruiting U.S. workers before hiring any H1B workers, the proposed bill dramatically increases the salary requirements for H1B workers.   “They must pay the lower of $135,000 which is indexed for inflation or the average wage for the occupation in the area of employment, but with a floor of $90,000,” according to the 

 


Related Blog Posts: