حدد صفحة

في الأسبوعين الماضيين ، تلقينا العديد من الاستفسارات من الطلاب الدوليين ، معظمهم من نيبال ونيجيريا ، يطلبون منا تزويدهم بقائمة الكليات والجامعات التي يمكن أن تقدم منحًا دراسية كاملة - وهذا يعني أن المنح الدراسية ستغطي معظم تكاليف تعليم كليتك. هل هناك حقا مثل هذه القائمة؟

لكي نكون صادقين ، من الصعب جدًا الحصول على منح دراسية أو منح أو مساعدات مالية كطالب دولي في الولايات المتحدة. كما أنه من الصعب للغاية الحصول على منحة دراسية كاملة لأي طالب ، حتى لو كنت أمريكيًا.

إنه يحيرنا لماذا يعتقد هؤلاء الطلاب المستقبليين من نيبال ونيجيريا أن "المنح الدراسية" تأتي بشكل طبيعي مع عرض القبول. يعتقدون "إذا تقدمت بطلب للحصول على كلية أمريكية وتم قبولها ، فيمكنني الحصول على منحة دراسية كاملة بقبولي. هذا يعني أنني سأحصل على تعليم مجاني في الولايات المتحدة بغض النظر عن مدى جودة أدائي الأكاديمي ".

هيا! ابتعد عن الأحلام غير الواقعية. ألا تدرك أن "الملاحظة مجانية حقًا ، خاصة التعليم العالي في الولايات المتحدة." سيتعين عليك دفع ثمنها بطريقة أو بأخرى.


كليات وجامعات خالية من الرسوم الدراسية

إذا كنت تبحث عن دفع القليل جدًا مقابل تعليمك هنا في الولايات المتحدة ، فيمكنك التفكير في المدارس "الخالية من الرسوم الدراسية". ومع ذلك ، هناك عدد قليل فقط من الطلاب المؤهلين لهذا النهج. في الماضي ، نشرنا عدة مقالات حول هذا الموضوع "الخالي من الرسوم الدراسية" مثل:


بطاقة السعر للتعليم الجامعي

تكاليف الدراسة في الولايات المتحدة كطالب دولي ليست رخيصة وتشمل:

  1. أجور التعليم ورسومه،
  2. الكتب واللوازم
  3. غرفة المجلس الاداري،
  4. وسائل النقل،
  5. التأمين الطلابي ، و
  6. نفقات متنوعة أخرى مثل الترفيه والملابس.

مع ارتفاع تكاليف الشهادات الجامعية ، سيجد الطلاب الدوليون صعوبة في العثور على كلية أو جامعة أمريكية تقل قيمتها عن 25,000 دولار أمريكي سنويًا. ومع ذلك ، فقد سألنا العديد من الاستفسارات الحديثة من نيبال "ما هي المدارس الأمريكية التي يمكنها السماح للطلاب الدوليين بالدراسة بميزانية سنوية تقل عن 10,000 دولار أمريكي". هذا الطلب غير واقعي بعض الشيء.

 


مشاركات المدونة ذات الصلة:

 

لماذا لا تحقق مع حكومتك أو المنظمات المحلية للحصول على فرص المنح الدراسية؟ في حالة نفاد جميع موارد المنح الدراسية ، يمكن أن يكون قرض الطالب الدولي مفيدًا لتحقيق حلمك في الدراسة بالخارج.

الحصول على قرض الطلاب الدوليين في الولايات المتحدة

من الممكن أن تحصل على قرض طالب دولي من أحد المقرضين الأمريكيين للدراسة في الولايات المتحدة ، لكنك تحتاج إلى توقيع مشارك للحصول على قرضك. يجب أن يكون المشارك في التوقيع مواطنًا أمريكيًا (أو حامل البطاقة الخضراء) وله درجة ائتمان ممتازة. إذا كان شريكك في التوقيع لديه البطاقة الخضراء فقط ، فعليه أن يعيش في الولايات المتحدة في العامين الماضيين. يمكنك التحقق من هاتين المنظمتين:

  1. المواطنين البنك 
  2. اكتشف قرض الطالب

(تنويه: ليس لدينا علاقات تجارية مع المنظمتين المذكورة أعلاه).

قروض الطلاب من بلدك
يمكن أن تأتي مصادر الحصول على قرض للدراسة في الخارج أيضًا من بلدك. تحتاج إلى توقيع مشترك من بلدك إذا اقترضت أموالاً من:

  1. حكومتك
  2. البنوك المحلية في بلدك ، و
  3. المؤسسات غير الربحية أو الربحية في بلدك.

مصادر مالية أخرى لك:

  • إذا كنت تعمل حاليًا في شركة في بلدك ، فاطلب من شركتك معرفة ما إذا كانت هناك منحة دراسية أو قرض للدراسة بالخارج لموظفيها الموهوبين. نحن نعلم أن العديد من الشركات الشهيرة تقدم نهج الحوافز هذا لموظفيها. قد تطلب منك شركتك الموافقة على الخدمة لفترة زمنية معينة بعد الانتهاء من دراستك في بلد آخر. (قد تضطر أيضًا إلى سداد كل أو بعض مبلغ المنحة أو القرض.)
  • إذا كنت طالبًا جامعيًا في بلدك ، فاسأل مدرستك عما إذا كانت هناك برامج "تبادل طلابي" تسمح لك بدفع الرسوم الدراسية والرسوم المنخفضة لمدرستك ، ويمكنك الدراسة في كلية أو جامعة في بلد آخر. على سبيل المثال ، جامعة تشياو تونغ الوطنية (NCTU في تايوان) لديها برنامج تبادل طلابي تم إنشاؤه مع جامعة ولاية نيويورك - حرم ستوني بروك الجامعي (SUNY-SB). في كل فصل دراسي ، يمكن لطالب واحد مختار من NCTU دفع حوالي 500 دولار أمريكي للرسوم الدراسية والرسوم إلى NCTU ، والدراسة في SUNY-SB. إن 500 دولار من NCTU للرسوم الدراسية والرسوم في متناول الجميع ، مقارنةً بالرسوم الدراسية (12,090،8,000 دولارًا) للطالب الدولي في جامعة ولاية نيويورك. في كل فصل دراسي ، تبلغ تكلفة طالب التبادل في SNHU-SB ما بين 10,000 و XNUMX دولار أمريكي لتغطية نفقات المعيشة والكتب واللوازم والنقل والتأمين على الطلاب.

Select Page

In the past two weeks, we have got so many inquiries from international students, mostly from Nepal and Nigeria, asking us to give them the list of colleges and universities which can offer full-ride scholarships – that means the scholarships will cover most of the costs for your college education.   Is there really such list?

To be honest, it is very hard to get scholarships, grants, or financial aid as an international student in the U.S.  It is also extremely difficult to obtain a full-ride scholarship for any student, even if you are American.

It puzzles us why those future students from Nepal and Nigeria think “scholarships” come naturally with an admission offer.    They think “if I apply for a U.S. college and get admitted, I can get a full-ride scholarship with my admission.  That means I will have a free education in the U.S. no matter how good my academic performance is.”

Come on!  Snap out of the unrealistic dreams.  Don’t you realize that “Noting is really free, especially higher education in the United States.”   You will have to pay for it one way or the other.


Tuition-Free Colleges & Universities

If you are looking for paying very little for your education here in the U.S., you can consider “tuition-free” schools.  However, only a handful of students are qualified for this approach.  In the past, we have published several articles on this “tuition-free” topic such as:


Price Tag for a College Education

The costs for studying in the U.S. as an international student are not cheap and they include:

  1. Tuition and fees,
  2. Books and supplies,
  3. Room & board,
  4. Transportation,
  5. Student insurance, and
  6. Other miscellaneous expenditures such as entertainment and clothing.

With the rising costs for college degrees, international students will have a difficult time finding a U.S. college or university under $25,000 U.S. dollars per year.  Many recent inquiries from Nepal, however, asked us “which U.S. schools can allow international students to study with an annual budget below $10,000 U.S. dollars.”   This request is a bit unrealistic.

 


Related blog posts:

 

Why not check with your government or local organizations for scholarship opportunities?   Should all the scholarship resources are running out, an international student loan can come in handy to fulfill your study-abroad dream.

Getting an International Student Loan in the United States

It is possible for you to get an international student loan from a U.S. lender for studying in the United States, but you need a co-signer for your loan.   The co-signer has to be a U.S. citizen (or a green card holder) who has an excellent credit score.   If your co-signer has a green card only, he or she has to live in the U.S. in the past two years.  You may check with these two organizations:

  1. Citizens Bank 
  2. Discover Student Loan

(Disclaimer: We have no business relations with the two organizations mentioned above.)

Student Loans from Your Country
Sources for a loan for studying abroad can also come from your own country.   You need a co-signer from your country if you borrow money from:

  1. Your government,
  2. Local banks in your country, and
  3. Non-profit or for-profit organizations in your country.

Other Financial Sources for You:

  • If you currently work for a company in your country, ask your company to see if there is a study-abroad scholarship or loan for its talented staff.  We know many famous companies do offer this incentive approach to its employees.  Your company may ask you to agree to serve for a certain period of time after the completion of your studies in another country.  (You may also have to pay back all or some of the scholarship amount or loan.)
  • If you are a college student in your own country, ask your school if there are “exchange student” programs which allow you to pay your school’s low tuition and fees, and you can study at a college or university in another country.   For example, National Chiao Tung University (NCTU of Taiwan) has an exchange student program established with the State University of New York – Stony Brook campus (SUNY-SB).   Each semester, one selected student from NCTU can pay around $500 U.S. dollars for tuition and fees to NCTU, and study at SUNY-SB.  NCTU’s $500 for tuition and fees are so affordable, compared with the tuition ($12,090) for an international student at SUNY-SB.  Each semester, the cost for an exchange student at SNHU-SB is $8,000 – $10,000 for living expenses, books & supplies, transportation, and student insurance.