حدد صفحة

"يمكنني الحصول على البطاقة الخضراء من أجلك." - كذبة كبيرة

فرضت إحدى معلمات اللغة الإنجليزية في مدرسة للغات في نيويورك على طلابها الدوليين مبلغًا كبيرًا من المال مقابل وعدها الفارغ ببطاقاتهم الخضراء. هذه خدعة وكذبة. لا يمكن الحصول على البطاقة الخضراء بسهولة.


مصدر الأخبار: Patch.com

قال مدعي مقاطعة مانهاتن سايروس فانس إن مدرساً للغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية أقر بأنه مذنب يوم الاثنين لسرقته أكثر من $ 40,000 من حاملي تأشيرات الطلاب بالوعود الكاذبة بتزويدهم بالبطاقات الخضراء مقابل دفعات نقدية.

عملت الأستاذة ، Jenetta Ferguson ، 59 ، من كوينز في معهد Micropower Career Institute في 137 W 25th St. في تشيلسي. المدرسة التقنية كانت داهمت من قبل الفيدراليين في مايو 2014 بتهمة الاحتيال بسبب حيل الفيزا ، وتم إغلاقه بعد فترة وجيزة.

أبلغت فيرجسون ستة طلاب أجانب على الأقل أنها يمكن أن تسجل لهم بطاقات خضراء مقابل 8,500 إلى $ 10,500 للشخص الواحد. كان الطلاب يقيمون في الولايات المتحدة بتأشيرات الطلاب وكانوا في الأصل من إيطاليا وأوزبكستان وبنغلاديش والفلبين.

في المجموع ، سرق فيرغسون حوالي $ 42,000 من الطلاب الستة بين مارس وسبتمبر 2014 ، قال فانس.


من أجل القصة الكاملة ، انقر هنا.

Select Page

“I can get a Green Card for you.” – a Big Lie

An English teacher at a language school in New York charged her international students a big sum of money for her empty promise of their Green Cards.   This is a scam and a lie.  A Green Card cannot be obtained easily.


News Source: Patch.com

CHELSEA, NY — An English as a Second Language teacher pleaded guilty Monday for stealing more than $40,000 from student visa holders by falsely promising to provide them with Green Cards in exchange for cash payments, Manhattan District Attorney Cyrus Vance announced.

The teacher, Jenetta Ferguson, 59, of Queens worked at Micropower Career Institute at 137 W 25th St. in Chelsea. The technical school was raided by the feds in May 2014 on fraud charges due to visa scams, and was shut down soon after.

Ferguson told at least six foreign students that she could score them Green Cards for $8,500 to $10,500 per person. The students were staying in the U.S. on student visas and had originally come from Italy, Uzbekistan, Bangladesh and the Philippines.

In total, Ferguson stole about $42,000 from the six students between March and September 2014, Vance said.


For the complete story, click HERE.