حدد صفحة

انظر الى هذا المقال من الاخبار مجلة العلوم ، تم نشره في 14 فبراير 2017. ماذا ترى بين السطور؟

وسط حالة عدم اليقين بشأن سياسة الهجرة الأمريكية ، هناك حقيقة واحدة تبعث على البرودة من خلال التعليم العالي في الولايات المتحدة: بعض برامج الدراسات العليا الأمريكية في الهندسة ، علوم تعلمت ، تشهد انخفاضًا حادًا هذا العام في عدد الطلبات المقدمة من الطلاب الدوليين.

ويشعر المسؤولون في الجامعات بالقلق من أن الانخفاضات ، مثل 30٪ من مستويات 2016 في بعض البرامج ، تعكس مخاوف متزايدة بين الطلاب المولودين في الخارج من أن الولايات المتحدة تقوم بتشديد حدودها. ويقول المسؤولون إن الانكماش المستمر قد يهدد القيادة الأمريكية العالمية في العلوم والهندسة من خلال تقليص مجموعة المواهب المتاحة لإجراء البحوث الأكاديمية. كما يمكن أن يعوق الابتكار في الصناعة ، بالنظر إلى أن معظم طلاب الهندسة المولودين في الخارج يحصلون على وظائف مع شركات أمريكية بعد التخرج.

ونحن نرى أعلى معدلات القبول. هل ترى نفس الشيء؟ هذه أخبار جيدة للطلاب الدوليين الذين يرغبون في الالتحاق بأفضل المدارس الأمريكية. فتح باب آخر للمدارس العليا. لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا مجلة العلوممقال ، من فضلك انقر هنا.

Select Page

Look at this news article from the Science Magazine, published on Feb. 14, 2017.   What do you see between the lines?

Amid the uncertainty over U.S. immigration policy, one fact is sending a chill through U.S. higher education: Some U.S. graduate programs in engineering, Science has learned, are seeing a sharp drop this year in the number of applications from international students.

University administrators worry that the declines, as much as 30% from 2016 levels in some programs, reflect heightened fears among foreign-born students that the United States is tightening its borders. A continued downturn, officials say, could threaten U.S. global leadership in science and engineering by shrinking the pool of talent available to carry out academic research. It could also hinder innovation in industry, given that most foreign-born engineering students take jobs with U.S. companies after graduation.

We see HIGHER Acceptance Rates.   Do you see the same?    This is good news for international students who want to enter top U.S. schools.   Another door has opened for top schools.   For further info on this Science Magazine‘s article, please click HERE.