حدد صفحة

تم نشر هذه المقالة لأول مرة في فبراير 2015 على Linkin.com و https://accesseducationchina.com/ بعد طرد مئات من الطلاب الصينيين من قبل الولايات المتحدة بسبب عدم نزاهتهم الأكاديمية والغش في اختبار SAT في آسيا.

"هل تعتقد أنه يمكنك الغش في اختبار SAT؟ مجلس الكلية يقول فكر مرة أخرى ".

نُشر هذا المقال بعد الاشتباه في قيام العديد من الطلاب بالغش في دولتين - الصين وكوريا الجنوبية. هذا يطرح السؤال "هل يمكن وقف الغش في آسيا؟" أثناء التجنيد في آسيا ، من المهم فهم المنظورات الاجتماعية والثقافية التي تفسر سبب انتشار الغش في بلدان معينة.

[/ vc_column_text] [vc_btn title = "أصبح الغش مقبولًا ثقافيًا" color = "blue" size = "sm"] [vc_column_text] في العام الماضي ، تم الاشتباه في قيام العديد من المتقدمين للاختبار الصينيين بالغش في اختبار SAT. على الرغم من أن تحذير College Board "فكر مرة أخرى" قد يبدو مخيفًا للغربيين ، إلا أنه لن يردع طالبًا صينيًا مصممًا يسعى للحصول على "ميزة تنافسية". إنها قديمة قدم الصين. طالما هناك منافسة سيكون هناك غش.

الغش في الصين هو صناعة. هناك الكثير من الفرص لتحقيق الربح. يمكن للمتقدم للاختبار الاحترافي الحصول على مبلغ 3 أو ما يعادل $ 128,000 USD لكل اختبار.

[/ vc_column_text] [vc_btn title = "الصينية" ضع KGB في العار "" color = "blue" size = "sm"] [vc_column_text] يوزع مجلس الكلية اختبار SAT من خلال خدمات الاختبارات التعليمية (ETS) على أكثر من 190 البلدان كل عام. الأمن مشدد للغاية ، ويبذل جميع المعنيين قصارى جهدهم للبقاء متيقظين لعلامات الغش. لكن لا يوجد شيء مضمون تمامًا في الصين. علق أحد مصادر الأخبار المحلية في الصين ذات مرة بأن شبكة الغش الصينية (التجريبية) وتكتيكاتها "تضع الكي جي بي في العار".

ووفقًا لأحد الاستطلاعات التي أجريت على الإنترنت في الصين ، فإن أكثر من 70٪ من الأشخاص 160 الذين شاركوا في الاستطلاع اعترفوا بالاحتيال في الاختبارات. علاوة على ذلك ، تطالب نسبة 90٪ أكثر من زملائهم في الدراسة بالفحص في الكليات.

[/ vc_column_text] [vc_btn title = "للغش للمضي قدمًا" color = "blue" size = "sm"] [vc_column_text] إذن ، لماذا الغش أمر شائع ويمكن القول إنه مقبول حتى في الصين؟ الجواب هو المنافسة الهائلة وميان زي (الحاجة إلى حفظ ماء الوجه). في دولة ذات سياسة طفل واحد يبلغ تعداد سكانها 1.36 مليار نسمة ، حيث يُتوقع أن يبرز المرء من خلال التفوق ، فإن الخطر الاجتماعي المتمثل في "الإفلات من العقاب" يتجاوز بكثير خطر الوقوع.

مع ازدياد عدد سكان الصين بما لا يقل عن 6.6 مليون (2012-13) كل عام ، فإن إغراء الدخول إلى مدرسة أفضل ، والحصول على وظيفة أفضل ، وكسب المزيد من المال سوف يستمر في تغذية صناعة الغش في الصين.

في منشور آخر ، سأناقش بعض أساليب الغش الشائعة التي يستخدمها الصينيون في بداية المدرسة الابتدائية.

(تمت مراجعته وتحريره بواسطة T. Gray)

Select Page

This article was first published in Feb. 2015 on Linkin.com and https://accesseducationchina.com/ after hundreds of Chinese students were expelled by the U.S. due to their academic dishonesty and cheating in SAT test in Asia.

“Think You Can Cheat on the SAT? The College Board Says Think Again.”

This article was published after many students were suspected of cheating in two countries – China and South Korea. This begs the question “Can cheating be stopped in Asia?” While recruiting in Asia, it’s important to understand the social and cultural perspectives that explain why cheating is so prevalent in certain countries.

[/vc_column_text][vc_btn title=”Cheating Has Become Culturally Acceptable” color=”blue” size=”sm”][vc_column_text]Last year, many Chinese test takers were suspected of cheating on the SAT. Although the College Board’s warning “Think Again” may seem intimidating to westerners, it will not deter a determined Chinese student who is seeking a “competitive advantage”. It’s as old as China. As long as there is competition there will be cheating.

Cheating in China is an industry. There are plenty of opportunities to profit. A professional test-taker can make as little as $3 or as much $128,000 USD per exam.

[/vc_column_text][vc_btn title=”Chinese “Put the KGB to Shame“” color=”blue” size=”sm”][vc_column_text]The College Board distributes the SAT through the Educational Testing Services (ETS) to more than 190 countries every year. Security is very tight, and all involved do their very best to stay alert for signs of cheating. But nothing in China is completely foolproof. One China local news source once commented that Chinese (test) cheating network and tactics “Puts the KGB to shame.”

According to one online survey conducted in China, more than 70% of the 160 people who participated in its survey admitted to cheating on tests. Furthermore, 90% of them claim more of their classmates cheat on tests in colleges.

[/vc_column_text][vc_btn title=”To Cheat to Get Ahead” color=”blue” size=”sm”][vc_column_text]So, why cheating so commonplace and arguably even acceptable in China? The answer is tremendous competition and mian-zi (the need to save face). In a one-child-policy nation of 1.36 billion people, where one is expected to stand out by excelling, the social risk of “getting away with it” far exceeds the risk of getting caught.

As China’s population increases by at least 6.6 million (2012-13) every year, the lure to enter a better school, to get a better job, and to earn more money will only continue to fuel China’s test-cheating industry.

In another post I will discuss some common cheating techniques used by Chinese beginning as early as elementary school.

(revised and edited by T. Gray)