حدد صفحة

المحتوى التالي مقتطف من موقع جامعة ييل.


4.62٪ معدل القبول لفئة عام 2025

عرض مكتب القبول في جامعة ييل قبولًا لـ2,169 طالبًا من أصل 46,905 طالبًا تقدموا بطلب للحصول على دفعة عام 2025. وسينضم إلى المتقدمين المقبولين حديثًا 336 طالبًا إضافيًا تم قبولهم خلال دورة القبول 2019-2020 ولكنهم اختاروا تأجيل قبولهم. لسنة واحدة.

شهدت كلية ييل عددًا قياسيًا من الطلبات - بزيادة قدرها 33٪ عن العام السابق (35,220).

اتخاذ القرار في القبول الجامعي

على الرغم من الزيادة في الطلبات والاضطرابات المرتبطة بالوباء - احتفظ مكتب القبول بجميع عناصر عملية المراجعة الشاملة المدروسة عند اختيار المتقدمين لفئة عام 2025. أجرى المتقدمون أيضًا مقابلات افتراضية مع أعضاء متطوعين في لجنة مدارس الخريجين و كبار السن في جامعة ييل المعينين من قبل مكتب القبول.

إحصائيات طلاب الجامعات المقبولين حديثًا

يمثل الطلاب الذين تم قبولهم في فئة 2025 جميع الولايات الخمسين ، وواشنطن العاصمة ، وبورتوريكو ، وجوام ، والجزر العذراء الأمريكية ، و 50 دولة. سيصلون كخريجي أكثر من 72 مدرسة ثانوية وتشمل تخصصاتهم المستهدفة 1,600 من البرامج الأكاديمية الجامعية في جامعة ييل.

في الصيف الماضي ، اختار ما يقرب من 20٪ من الطلاب المقبولين في فصل 2024 قضاء عام فجوة. عادةً ما يتخذ 3٪ إلى 4٪ فقط من الطلاب هذا الخيار ، لكن الزيادة لم تجبر مكتب القبول على تمديد عروض أقل للطلاب المتخرجين من المدرسة الثانوية في عام 2021.

برنامج العمل المبكر

في ديسمبر ، عرضت جامعة ييل القبول لـ 837 متقدمًا من خلال برنامج العمل المبكر و 72 متقدمًا من خلال برنامج QuestBridge National College Match. QuestBridge هي منظمة وطنية غير ربحية تربط الطلاب المتفوقين من خلفيات منخفضة الدخل بالكليات والجامعات المختارة. يتأهل هؤلاء الطلاب البالغ عددهم 72 طالبًا للحصول على جائزة المساعدة المالية الأكثر سخاءً في جامعة ييل ، والتي تتضمن "حصة الوالدين الصفرية" ، وتغطية تأمين الاستشفاء ، ومنحة قدرها 2,000 دولار أمريكي للمساعدة في النفقات لمرة واحدة في السنة الأولى ، وتوقع حصة الطالب بمبلغ 3,700 دولار فقط مبلغ يساوي تقدير Yale للتكاليف من الجيب مثل الكتب وغسيل الملابس والمصروفات الشخصية الأخرى.

سياسات المساعدات المالية

تحت السياسات المعلنة في خريف 2019، جميع الطلاب الأمريكيين في الأسر التي يقل دخلها السنوي عن 75,000 دولار أمريكي وأصولها النموذجية مؤهلون للحصول على إحدى هذه الجوائز. جامعة ييل هي واحدة من عدد قليل من المؤسسات الأمريكية التي لديها سياسة قبول "احتياج عمياء" لجميع المتقدمين ، بغض النظر عن الجنسية أو حالة الهجرة ، مع تلبية الاحتياجات المالية الكاملة لكل طالب دون الحاجة إلى قروض. في السنوات الثماني الماضية ، ارتفعت النسبة المئوية للطلاب في فصل السنة الأولى الذين يتلقون منح Federal Pell ، والتي تُمنح للطلاب ذوي الدخل المنخفض ، من 12٪ إلى أكثر من 20٪.

على الرغم من الاضطرابات المرتبطة بالوباء ، حافظت جامعة ييل على جميع سياسات المساعدة غير العادية القائمة على الاحتياجات. تنازلت جامعة ييل هذا العام عن جزء "حصة الطالب" من جوائز المساعدة المالية لأولئك الطلاب المسجلين عن بُعد وعدلت تكلفة الحضور لتوفير مساعدة إضافية لحساب تكاليف التكنولوجيا للمتعلمين عن بُعد.


قراءات أخرى مماثلة
1.قبلت جامعة هارفارد 1,968 في دفعة 2025
2احصائيات الطلاب المقبولين حديثا في جامعة بنسلفانيا

Select Page

The following content is excerpted from Yale University’s website.


4.62% acceptance rate for class of 2025

Yale’s Office of Undergraduate Admissions has offered admission to 2,169 of the 46,905 students who applied for the Class of 2025. The newly admitted applicants will be joined by an additional 336 students who were admitted during the 2019-2020 admissions cycle but opted to postpone their matriculation for one year.

Yale College experienced a record number of applications — an increase of 33% over the previous year (35,220).

The decision making at undergraduate admissions

Despite the increase in applications and disruptions associated with the pandemic — the admissions office retained all the elements of its thoughtful whole-person review process when selecting applicants for the Class of 2025.  Applicants also conducted virtual interviews with volunteer members of the Alumni Schools Committee and Yale seniors employed by the admissions office.

The statistics of newly admitted college students

Students admitted to the Class of 2025 represent all 50 states, Washington D.C., Puerto Rico, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and 72 countries. They will arrive as graduates of more than 1,600 secondary schools and their intended majors include 79 of Yale’s undergraduate academic programs.

Last summer, approximately 20% of students admitted to the Class of 2024 opted to take a gap year. Typically, only 3% to 4% of students take this option, but the increase did not force the admissions office to extend fewer offers to students graduating high school in 2021.

Early Action program

In December, Yale offered admission to 837 applicants through the Early Action program and 72 applicants through the QuestBridge National College Match program. QuestBridge is a national non-profit organization that connects high-achieving students from lower-income backgrounds with selective colleges and universities. Those 72 students qualify for Yale’s most generous financial aid award, which includes a “zero parent share,” hospitalization insurance coverage, a $2,000 grant to help with one-time expenses in the first year, and a student share expectation of only $3,700 — an amount equal to Yale’s estimate for out-of-pocket costs like books, laundry, and other personal expenses.

Financial aid policies

Under policies announced in fall 2019, all U.S. students in families with less than $75,000 in annual income and typical assets qualify for one of these awards. Yale is one of only a handful of U.S. institutions with a “need-blind” admissions policy for all applicants, regardless of citizenship or immigration status, while also meeting the full demonstrated financial need of every student without requiring loans. In the last eight years, the percentage of students in the first-year class receiving Federal Pell Grants, which are awarded to low-income students, has increased from 12% to over 20%.

Despite the disruptions associated with the pandemic, Yale has maintained all of its extraordinary need-based aid policies. This year Yale waived the “student share” portion of financial aid awards for those students enrolling remotely and adjusted the cost of attendance to provide additional aid to account for technology costs for remote learners.


Other similar readings
1.Harvard Accepted 1,968 to the Class of 2025
2.The Stats of Newly Admitted Students at University of Pennsylvania