حدد صفحة

قد تكون الدراسة في الخارج طريقًا للوحدة. قبل أن تندفع إلى الولايات المتحدة من أجل دراستك ، اقرأ ما يلي.

المحتوى التالي هو  مقتطفات من UCLA.edu.

هذه قصة من طالب بجامعة كاليفورنيا في لوس أنجلوس.

لنفترض أنني طالب دولي ، "اقترح تشاو. "يرسلني أهلي هنا ، يدفعون رسومًا دولية عالية ونفقات معيشة وجميعًا - وأفضل أن أفعل ذلك جيدًا. ومع ذلك ، فإن UCLA صعبة للغاية ، ولا أقوم بعمل جيد في الربع الأول من عمري. على الرغم من أن إجادتي للغة الإنجليزية كانت جيدة في وطني ، إلا أنني أواجه فروقًا دقيقة في اللغة والثقافة. وأنا أعاني من تكوين صداقات. لذا فإن فرصي في الشعور بالعزلة والتوتر تكون عالية ، وفي نفس الوقت أشعر بالذنب حيال إزعاج عائلتي من خلال إنفاق كل هذه الأموال من أجل المجيء إلى هنا. ................................................

في الثقافة الآسيوية ، هناك أسلوب تعلم موجه للمدرسين أو التعليم - المعلم في المنصة ينشر المعلومات ، والطلاب يستوعبون ما تم تدريسه وليس طرح الأسئلة ، "قال تشاو. "في الولايات المتحدة ، وعلى وجه الخصوص في جامعة كاليفورنيا لوس أنجلوس ، إنها أكثر من أسلوب تعلم موجه نحو الطلاب ، والذي يتضمن المزيد من التفاعل في الفصل الدراسي. يجب على الطلاب أن يكونوا أكثر نشاطًا في تعلمهم ... ويجب عليهم تحقيق ذلك في نظام ربع السنة في 10.

قالت عالمة النفس شيريان إنه مع تفاقم التحديات ، يمكن أن يصبح الطلاب محرومين من النوم ، ومكتئبين ماليًا ، واكتئابًا شديدًا ، ومعزولين ، وفي بعض الأحيان ميولًا إلى الانتحار. "ربما لم يعودوا يتصلون بعائلاتهم ويعطونهم تحديثات دقيقة حول ما يحدث".

يمكنك مواجهة القضايا العاطفية والثقافية أثناء الدراسة في الولايات المتحدة؟

إذا كانت إجابتك نعم ، فأنت على استعداد للتواجد على متن الطائرة والتوجه إلى أمريكا.

أوصى نصها كما يلي:

Select Page

Studying abroad could be a road to loneliness.    Before you rush to the U.S. for your studies, read the following.

The following content is  excerpted form UCLA.edu.

Here is a story from a UCLA student.

Let’s say I’m an international student,” Chow suggested. “My parents are sending me here, paying high international tuition, living expenses and all — and I’d better do really well. Yet, UCLA is so challenging, and I’m not doing well in my first quarter. Even though my English proficiency was good back in my home country, I’m facing new nuances in language and culture. And I’m struggling with making friends. So my chances of feeling isolated and stressed-out are high, at the same time that I’m feeling guilty about disgracing my family with their spending all this money for me to come here. …………………………………………

In the Asian culture, there’s a teacher-oriented or didactic learning style — the teacher up at the podium disseminating information, the students absorbing what’s been taught and not asking questions,” said Chow. “In the United States, and particularly at UCLA, it’s more of a student-oriented learning style, which involves more interaction in the classroom. Students have to be more proactive in their learning … and they have to accomplish this in a 10-week quarter system.

As the challenges compounded, said psychologist Cherian, students can become sleep-deprived, financially distressed, severely depressed, isolated and sometimes even suicidal. “They may no longer be contacting their families and giving them accurate updates about what’s going on.”

Can You Face the Emotional and Cultural Issues While Studying in the U.S.?

If your answer is yes, you are ready to be onboard and head for America.

Recommended reading: